top of page



The 2024 Board of Directors


Each member of our Board of Directors brings a unique skillset to our organization.  Roughly one-third of the board is up for election every year.  Once elections are held in January, the new board elects a president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer for the year.  For more information on our Board of Directors, see our Bylaws.




President Steve Biever


Serves on the Internal & External Committees

Steve's in his 8th year of volunteering with us.  Steve enjoys collecting and researching information on Waupun's business history, and exploring Wisconsin's many small-town breweries.  Steve also crafts many scale model buildings, including some historic structures from town! He most recently compiled a history of Waupun's service stations throughout the 20th century.


Serving until January, 2027


Vice President Dylan Weber


Serves on the Internal Committee

Dylan has been affiliated with us for several years now, and is active all over Waupun.  Dylan is a business-owner who has served on the school board, Waupun Fine Arts board, and  Chamber board.  He has served on a number of committees for the City, as well.  He previously served as Society treasurer.

Serving until January, 2025


Secretary Tracie Nichols


Chair of the External Committee

Tracie is in her 8th year volunteering for the Society and her 3rd term as secretary. Tracie delights in researching and presenting interesting topics related to Waupun's history. Please feel free to contact her to set up a presentation for your school or group interest!


Serving until January, 2026


Treasurer Pam Garcia


Serves on the Internal Committee

Pam Garcia serves Waupun as the assistant director  and reference librarian for the Public Library.  She joins our board with the goal of creating a stronger relationship between the Waupun Public Library and the Waupun Historical Society.  She grew up in Waupun, and is the daughter of Bill and Carol Eichstadt.  Pam holds and undergraduate degree from Marian University and a Masters in Library Information Science from the University of Wisconsin.  


Serving until January, 2026


Director Zac Dickhut


Serves on the External Committee

Zac has been volunteering with us for thirteen years.  He previously served as Board secretary and president.  In addition to his work with the Society, Zac has served Waupun on the Police & Fire Commission and as the Interim Executive Director for the Waupun Area Chamber of Commerce.  He holds a Bachelors Degree in History & Political Science from St. Norbert College and a Masters Degree in Public History with a certificate in Museum Studies from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.


Serving until January, 2027

Director Jeanne Ludjack


Serves on the External Committee

After years of volunteering with our organization, Jeanne joined our Board in January, 2024.  She looks forward to our Forest Mound Cemetery Walks where she always develops engaging narratives about people from Waupun's history.  She is excited to take on a more active role with us as our newest member of the Board of Directors.  


Serving until January, 2027



Director Rick Vant Hoff


Serves on the External Committee

Rick enjoys conversing with tourists visiting our museum.  In addition to his work with the Society, Rick also volunteers with Marsh Haven Nature Center, the DNR, serves on the Church Health Services Board of Directors, as well as the SSM Long-term Care Board.


Serving until January, 2025


Finance Coordinator

Laurie Vant Hoff

Laurie previously served as our Board treasurer from January, 2020 until January, 2024. She has experience with bookkeeping for a few other non-profits, and enjoys helping these organizations with their record-keeping. Laurie loves her 95-year-old Waupun home and has researched the history of it and its past residents (the first owner lost the house after he was convicted of embezzling from the bank!)



Executive Director Kyle Clark


Chair of the Internal Committee

Kyle Clark has served as our executive director since late 2019.  He led the major effort to clean and reorganize the historic Heritage Museum, and now oversees the archiving and cataloging processes for the Society.  Prior to his involvement, Kyle served as Waupun's mayor, city administrator, and clerk-treasurer.  He enjoys golfing and traveling around Wisconsin with his wife.

Past Presidents

Herbert Luck | 1956 - 1958

Edith Moul Scott | 1959 - 1963

Eugene Westra | 1964 - 1966

Harriet Ribbens | 1966

Ervin Fletcher | 1967 - 1968

James C. Laird | 1968 - 1972

Lena Luck | 1972

Lena Luck & Charlene Volker (Co-Presidents) | 1973

Blanche Prusack | 1974 - 1975

Cleone Brown | 1976 - 1979

Leona Nagler | 1980 - 1994

Leona Nagler & Eugene Buchholz (Co-Presidents) | 1995

Eugene Buchholz | 1996 - 2002

James C. Laird | 2003 - 2016

Jay D. Graff | 2016 - 2019

Rick Fletcher | 2020

Zac Dickhut | 2021 - 2023

Steve Biever | 2024-Present

bottom of page